A Lesson in Forgiveness

Can’t you keep your heart from being moved? Please always remember them in your prayers.

“Then children were brought to him that he might lay his hands on them and pray. The disciples rebuked them,but Jesus said, “Let the children come to me, and do not prevent them; for the kingdom of heaven belongs to such as these.” After he placed his hands on them, he went away”.

Matthew 19:14

Just today:

Islamic State in Syria abducts at least 90 Christians: monitor

8 thoughts on “A Lesson in Forgiveness”

  1. A beautiful message, Thank you Caleb for sharing it with us, Children are such a wonderful blessing and they Tust and are dependent on their Parents and it is how we need to be with God.

    I believe very much in forgiveness, it’s hard when they keep hurting you but not to forgive is like mixing poison for the one who hurt us but drinking it ourselves, just like Cancer it eats away all the goodness in us.

    I had my Funday School today with 3 new Children, they were not friends with some of the other Children, they didn’t like each other and wouldn’t play together but it was good to see them all singing “God is better than Footy, He is better than Chocolate Ice-cream” and the actions had them all laughing and now their friends, I saw them later riding their bikes and scooters and having fun together … God is so good!

    Christian Love in Christ Jesus – Anne

      1. Thank you Caleb for your encouragement, the Children call me Grannie Annie and they make beautiful cards telling me they Love me in their own way but I want Jesus to be their favorite Teacher not me and that is why I’m setting a foundation of Love and respect for Him but He too has shown them His reality through a Miracle with Petal who was one of our dogs they also loved which I Posted about a few years ago.

        O Monday one of the younger girls Hannah was crying because Chocolate her pet guinea pig had hurt his foot and could not walk, so I prayed for him with her and I also shared with Hannah that although my feet were disabled, God helps me to walk when needed and also helps me with the pain when I do, yesterday Hannah told me Chocolate could walk better now and she had a big smile.

        Most of my Children in Funday School and in the Neighborhood come from dysfunctional families and have bad nightmares, like I did as a Child because of abuse, so I’m sharing with them that they can talk to Jesus when they wake up frightened and He will help them to feel better and I have no doubt He will and that He will become a reality to them like He did with me because Jesus is Love and cares greatly and shows He does and that is 100% reality.

        Blessings – Anne

  2. May we be ever diligent to pray for the refugees. I have to be honest… it never occurred to me to pray for ISIS. How ever, I will from this day forward make a pledge to pray for their very evil spirits to see the light.

    1. Thank you for visiting and for your beautiful comment and witness to the faith!

      I know, the purity of her heart is very moving and can teach us a lot. I also pray that the veil of darkness may be lifted from their hearts.

      I can’t wait to make some time and visit your blog!!!

    1. Thank you for your kind words and thank you for visiting. I was very moved when I saw this video. It is so hard for us to relate or even come close to understand them. We read and hear about them, feel for them, and then go about our daily routine. This people are suffering every day and yet their heat is so full of joy…there is so much we have to learn from them. The least we can do is to always remember them in our prayers…yet prayer can move mountains!

      God Bless!

Leave a Reply

